Just a post to let you know I am still here, ask away

It is September of 2014 and I just noticed I had not posted here.  I still get mail, but I need to explain why I have not visited this in a couple years.

First, You’re On Athletic co-founder and I transitioned You’re On Athletic to a 501c3 non-profit about the time I last posted.  The non profit is called the Dearborn Track Club, located in Dearborn Michigan.  I took down ALL the You’re On Athletic website, EXCEPT this HOW-Blog when we converted to the non profit.

I spent the last three years, first, workking full time as an assistant coach at Eastern Michigan University.  Ended up I worked for a strange fellow and I became the 8th coach (counting volunteer and part time) to resign on the guy.  I wont go into that except than to say I have been making my living with several part time coaching and other professional jobs since leaving EMU in Feb. 2012.

However, I continue to get technique questions about this site.  So, I want to let you know that I am going to check this site more and try to answer your questions.

If you want to see a total of the articles I wrote, got to the right column and look by date the posts that I made.  From here out I will post by month so I should have at least one post each month.

Since starting this blog in 2009, the norm for coaching has become using the Ipad or Kindle etc., with the coaches eye software.  I am now offering if you want me to coach you, I can do so directly now.  Simply email me the video of you and I will import your video into coaches eye and will make a thorough evaluation of what it is you are doing wrong and where you can improve.

The cost for doing is is $40.00 per evaluation.  The service includes me mailing back to you a Coaches Eye file where mark up with the pen tools what you need to correct in your technique, and any addtional correspondence necessary for you to better understand what you need to do.  This could include writing you more comments here to clarify, OR even a direct phone call.  However, for the cost, the Coaches eye would usually be enough.

If you are interested just write me here and I will get a notice you have posted in my email and I will get back to you.

 

Thanks,

 

Gary Bastien

Leave a comment